Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > NFA/Class 3 & FFL Discussion > credit and distributors

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2012, 06:39 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Location: Dallas... not willingly.,TEXAS... if I don't type it as big as possible, they'll kick me out.
Default credit and distributors

I have two little questions about distributors.
You see, I'm new to this, on my way to an FFL, and my business plan is to sell firearms to customers on an as ordered basis from my home, taking a profit of $10 off of each gun sold.

My only competition is Wally world, so we'll see how tough that is.

I'm terrified of credit card, and equally afraid of debt. Do firearm distributors accept money orders for purchases?
I know it sounds foolish, but I'd like to avoid credit cards and debit cards as much as possible.

Also, it seems many distributors will not deal with you unless you rent a space, have a store front and are in the yellow pages. I home business simply can't do that.

Can anyone recommend a distributor, or a list of them, that is okay with the little man?

Thank you.

were there is a will, there is a way, even if it's not easily recognizable.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-16-2012, 08:03 AM   #2

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts