Suggestions;

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Curio & Relic Discussion > Suggestions;

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2009, 02:27 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 1

Default Suggestions;

I am new to the C&R area and would like some advice. I'm considering a FEG as a carry gun I know the 7.65 is a 32ACP but can you get this gun in a 380? Second question I also want to get a rifle that can be used for hunting? Any recomendations? I would also need to get one that has easily available ammo.I have already accquired a used Winchester (police) pump 12ga. Any information would be appreciated!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-02-2009, 11:43 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 9203 Times on 3971 Posts
Likes Given: 1440

For hunting- well, hunting WHAT? The SMLE in .303, a Moisin-Nagant, (91-30 or an M-44) A Swiss K-31, or an M-1 Garand will get you what you need for deer (or Elk, Moose, Bear, light skinned vehicles, small aircraft, etc) However, if you want cheep ammo, go for the M-N. Altho you should not be using Milsurp FMJ ammo for hunting.

Old 02-06-2009, 10:25 PM   #3