new to me Lee Enfield sporter

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Curio & Relic Discussion > new to me Lee Enfield sporter

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2011, 02:53 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 394 Times on 243 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Default new to me Lee Enfield sporter

hey all, just got this Enfield sporter today. It belonged to a great uncle of mine & no one in his family wanted it, so my grandma (his sister) gave it to me.

I'm new to Enfields & know very little about them other than the little bit i've picked up online in the last couple hours, but this seems to be made in 1906 by Enfield, it's the Short magazine Lee Enfield mk 1 as best i can tell by the markings. what you see is what i got with it, so it's obviously missing the magazine & the front & rear sights have been removed at some point in it's life, it has a japanese Valor 4x32 scope on it.

i have no idea when it was modified but i'd say for a sportered milsurp i'd say it's actually pretty tastefully done

Last edited by donthav1; 09-19-2011 at 02:56 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-19-2011, 02:57 AM   #2

Liked 9206 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

pretty nice... shouldn't be too hard to find a magazine, there are sites out the wazoo for old milsurp guns.

Old 09-19-2011, 04:44 AM   #3

Liked 33 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 47

"Oh, What a Country" used to have a great deal on all the Enfield mags.

Nice looking sporterized Enfield you have there.

SAF-Life
PEIAPOI