help with my research
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Curio & Relic Discussion > help with my research

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2010, 06:28 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default help with my research

Greetings.
I work as a graphic designer, me and some friends are making a videogame, and i was hoping if someone can help me with my research for our project.
Im looking for popular guns at the west side of the US in the 60´s just cheap fireamrs that anybody could buy in that time, or were common.
Will apreciate if some of you can point me some place where I can found pictures or send me some, mi email is alanelidh @ gmail.com or alanelidh @ hotmail.com
thanks in advance.

Last edited by nesmoth; 08-31-2010 at 06:36 AM. Reason: add another email

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-13-2010, 05:00 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by nesmoth View Post
Greetings.
I work as a graphic designer, me and some friends are making a videogame, and i was hoping if someone can help me with my research for our project.
Im looking for popular guns at the west side of the US in the 60´s just cheap fireamrs that anybody could buy in that time, or were common.
Will apreciate if some of you can point me some place where I can found pictures or send me some, mi email is alanelidh @ gmail.com or alanelidh @ hotmail.com
thanks in advance.
you might want to look at the Delta Press catalog.
The police in those jurisdictions might know.
Then there are records of old newspapers and magazines. You find these in libraries that are called "libraries of record."