Gun Cleaning Input - Page 81
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > DIY Projects > Gun Cleaning Input

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2011, 12:26 AM   #801
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

If I shoot them, I clean them. My carry guns get cleaned monthly. If I have not shot a gun in six months, it gets cleaned. I have been using EEZOX for the last 6 months and it has not given me any reason to go to something else.
It really seems to clean well and rust is something that is somewhere where EEZOX does not live. If it is metal, it gets a coating of EEZOX.

Old 11-14-2011, 07:08 PM   #802

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 9

I'm prior military, and we cleaned the rifles after every trip to the range. I continue to do so to this day, if I don't get to it right after I get home, I get to it the next day so I have something to do.

I use Hoppes cleaning solutions and lubricants on all my firearms. I scrub from the tip of the barrel to buttstock on all the rifles after they've been disassembled, and both pistols get broken down and cleaned thoroughly. And once everything has been scrubbed with a wire brush and solvent, I run a patch through the barrels, wipe down the body and then apply a light coat of oil to prevent any corrosion.

Old 11-28-2011, 12:12 AM   #803

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

I clean my guns after every use except for my .22's. I use wipeout for copper and Hoppe's for lead and the rest. Plastic brushes wrapped with brass wool to remove lead. I shoot a lot of cast bullets. The End

Old 11-28-2011, 12:55 AM   #804

Liked 1131 Times on 736 Posts
Likes Given: 2021