Gun Cleaning Input - Page 35
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > DIY Projects > Gun Cleaning Input

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2011, 12:11 AM   #341
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Clean after every shooting

I clean after every shooting

Old 10-04-2011, 12:12 AM   #342

I never used to clean my guns. I only had a shotgun and 30-06 for hunting.
However, In the last couple years I have acquired a nice collection and now clean them after firing. I'm 50 y/o.

As far as products, I really like beecwood casey's gunscrubber. I purchased a mosin-nagent that was covered in cosmoline (or whatever that grease was).
I was also reading about people having trouble with the bolt getting stuck after a few shots. I tried the gunscrubber on it and after a can the gun was free of cosmoline. I also like remington 3 in one.

I generally field strip all of my guns (some of them I am still learning how to take them apart) and clean everything.

Old 10-04-2011, 12:16 AM   #343

Default On the regular...

After every trip to the range, and every two weeks if they do not get fired. No questions asked...

Old 10-04-2011, 12:18 AM   #344

Default Lets not get out of hand here.

Ok Lets not get this totally out of hand. It's only a gun. As long as it's not rusting away let it be. I swab with most any oil when it looks like rust could be a problem and always after corrosive ammo. But hey, life is short. I'm not a clean freak when it comes to my guns.

Old 10-04-2011, 12:18 AM   #345