adjusting trigger pounds how hard - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > DIY Projects > adjusting trigger pounds how hard

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2012, 01:24 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 319 Times on 197 Posts
Likes Given: 399

I will admit I missed the statement that it was not factory adjustable. I apologize for that. I still stand by every thing else I said.

Old 07-24-2012, 01:30 AM   #22

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I agree i am a welder and do fab work i also went to vo teck to work on cars my granddaddy had a shop so i grew up workin on stuff to i know it wasent a insult i just was sayin i did read the rem manual and took down my 870 when i was 10 i knoe not impresive but i took the time to learn i will do the same whit gunsmithing

guns don't kill people, people kill people and if they take our guns then the bad guys will have them and we won't thay will be fear less of us.

Old 08-04-2012, 07:33 PM   #23

Liked 171 Times on 106 Posts
Likes Given: 224

I agree with gunnut07 100%
trigger work is not some kind of forbidden teritory one should not tread unless you are a licensed FFL gunsmith who has been doing it for 50 years. there was a point where the experienced gunsmith had no experience and had to follow procedures laid out by the manufacturer or the maker of the replacement part until he did it so much that he has the procedure memorized.
as already stated by gn as long as factory instructions or the instructions of the replacement parts maker is followed to a T then that leaves no room for mistakes.
there are those who would shudder and cringe at the thought of even attempting to do this kind of work because someone else put the notion in their head that trigger work is dangerous vodoo and you will wind up killing your self or someone else for attempting such near impossible feats that should only be done by a master craftsman