80% AR lower - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > DIY Projects > 80% AR lower

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2012, 10:46 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoppingpower
Do you have to use a cnc?
You don't have to but unless you have a digital readout Cnc would be the most accurate

Old 12-26-2012, 01:09 AM   #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwalsh66 View Post

Man thats cool. I was not aware that anything like this even existed. I am also a machinist and it would be so easy to finish these. How is the quality of the lower? Is the same or better quality as the normal run of the mill lower? I might order a few just as a project but for the long run the extra work isn't worth it when I can buy a 100% done lower for the same price from psa. Unless the quality is better then its worth it.
What is PSA I am new to the forum and looking to build an ar

Old 12-26-2012, 01:32 AM   #13

Liked 7 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoppingpower View Post
Do you have to use a cnc?
I wouldn't think so but if you not a skilled manual op. Then it might be kinda tough

Old 12-26-2012, 01:38 AM   #14

Liked 7 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by MachineHead View Post

I do have it on mastercam but not sure if it is still in the haas