Theoretical resources difficult to find

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > Gunsmithing Forum > Theoretical resources difficult to find

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2011, 06:51 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Theoretical resources difficult to find

Hi,

I'm a mechanical engineer intending to do my thesis on some aspect of gunsmithing (I work for a small defense firm so I have some resources at my disposal to do this). The problem is that getting extensive resources, namely books, on INDIVIDUAL topics is difficult to find.

I am leaning towards doing a topic on harmonic distortion of barrels, and how to to improve accuracy by mitigating this effect. However, I can't seem to find more than a few paragraphs at a time. Does anyone know of any books that are quite scientific and extensive enough for what I'm attempting?

In addition, it would be awesome to hear if people like you who are more experienced than me at this point have any good ideas for a possible topic. But my main intention is to obtain resources.

Any help would be appreciated.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-24-2011, 12:47 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 9426 Times on 4061 Posts
Likes Given: 1479