Looking for a portable desktop pistol gunsmithing workstation/box
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > Gunsmithing Forum > Looking for a portable desktop pistol gunsmithing workstation/box

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2012, 12:39 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Looking for a portable desktop pistol gunsmithing workstation/box

I'm looking for a workstation as described in the title. I'm a very competent woodworker, but I don't have a lot of time, and am hoping to find an off-the-shelf portable pistol gunsmithing workstation that has a combined work area and a flip-up 'top' to hold common tools (I can install magnetic tool holders) and cleaning supplies. Any leads to who might make such a product? Thanks!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-24-2012, 12:47 AM   #2
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2917 Times on 1718 Posts

Welcome to FTF. I've only seen armorers kits for specific firearms or platforms. I'd be interested to see what you come up with.

I don't need No stinking signature.

Old 07-24-2012, 12:50 AM   #3

Liked 136 Times on 118 Posts

I think your best bet would be to build it yourself but like you said if you don't have the time to build one draw something up and take it to a local craftsman I think gun smithing is to specialized to sell a mass produced ready to go work bench but I could be wrong

"You can all go to Hell and I will go to Texas"

Old 07-24-2012, 01:32 AM   #4
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 405 Times on 240 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockbass59