handguard adding rail
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > Gunsmithing Forum > handguard adding rail

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2013, 06:12 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
brianramirez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 32
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default handguard adding rail

Just bought a rra lar 15 ath and the rails don't go all the way across can a gun smith put rails in it out should I just buy a new hand guard with quad rails

__________________
brianramirez is offline  
 
Reply With Quote

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here


Old 09-14-2013, 12:52 PM   #2
Retired
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
danf_fl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: LA (Lower Alabama),FL
Posts: 10,158
Liked 2771 Times on 1605 Posts
Likes Given: 1209

Default

I am wondering why you purchased it in a configuration that does not meet your needs?

__________________

Amendment II:
"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed."

Life Member NRA
Life Member NAHC
Former President of the ECPT (Eifel Combat Pistol Team)

danf_fl is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 06:21 PM   #3
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
brianramirez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 32
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danf_fl View Post
I am wondering why you purchased it in a configuration that does not meet your needs?
First ar 15 made some mistakes
__________________
brianramirez is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 07:01 PM   #4
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
mountainman13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11,525
Liked 2917 Times on 1718 Posts

Default

Not sure I understand the question. Got Pics?

__________________

I don't need No stinking signature.

mountainman13 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Firearms Forum Replies Last Post
M&P 15 adding 14" Fortis Rail andrewwanca AR-15 Discussion 6 06-19-2013 02:53 AM
No rail handguard? Tenderribbs AR-15 Discussion 7 06-19-2012 10:34 PM
Something you need to think about adding to your bug out bag opaww Survival & Sustenance Living Forum 22 08-16-2011 02:16 AM
Is it possible to add a tactical rail to a Sig Sauer P220 without a built in rail? FlintandSteel Semi-Auto Handguns 8 01-04-2011 02:26 PM
Adding a Sig to the mix NGIB Semi-Auto Handguns 3 06-30-2009 10:48 PM