Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > Gunsmithing Forum > H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Test Quiz Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2012, 06:22 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Test Quiz Questions

H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Test Quiz Questions

I am semi-retired and I am taking a self-passed and self-taught Armorers course and now I am on the H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Guns I hope to become a part-time light Gunsmith in the future.

There are over 60 quiz questions covering this firearm and I have answered most of them but during my study and research I am having some problems related to some of the following quiz questions. Either I am not sure of the correct answer or I have conflicting answers.

Can you help me determine the correct answers for these few 6 quiz questions? Please correct my answers if I am wrong!

Thanks for your help.

Note #1. Are the components from the .40 S&W MPS interchangeable with the 9mm version of the MPS?
a) Yes
b) No

Note #2. The MPSs country of origin is ...
a) Germany
b) Italy
c) America
d) France

Note #3. What type of system does the MPS utilize?
a) long recoil
b) straight blowback
c) delayed blowback
d) none of the above

Note #4. The selector has three positions, what does the S, E and F represent? Choose the best answer from below.
a) S = Spray, E = End, F = Fire single shot
b) S = Semi Auto, E = Safe position, F = Full Auto
c) S = Sicher or Safe mode, E = EinzelJeuer or Semi Automatic, F = Feuerstoj5 or Fully Automatic
d) They represent Heckler and Koch's three sons, Sam, Edward and Fred.

Note #5. In the Three Round Burst mode, each time that the trigger is pulled and reset, the next time that you pull the trigger you will be able to fire another three round burst, even if you only fired two shots in the previous burst. True or false?
a) True
b) False