Designing a Workstation
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > Gunsmithing Forum > Designing a Workstation

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2012, 12:51 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Designing a Workstation

Hi all,

I'm a design student at the University of Cincinnati, and for a case study, hope to design a workstation appropriate for gun repair and smithing.

I do have a personal interest in firearms, although my experience only goes as far as firing at a range and working on gas powered airsoft guns.

I have a survey that I would very much appreciate any of you filling out. It's short - 28 fairly straightforward questions.

There's some space for comments; the things I'd really like to know about are the frustrations you have, the things that always break/get lost, etc. as the ultimate goal here is to make your professional time spent more comfortable and efficient.

If there's anything else you'd like to tell me about, please feel free to give me some feedback here as well.

link to the survey:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/NJGQLMV

Thanks!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-16-2012, 09:23 AM   #2

Liked 23 Times on 19 Posts

You can do a search for JOhn Brownings workshop and see the bench of the greatest gunsmith of them all. Incidently its just a solid wood table with a couple of drawers, and a mishmash of tools on top. Pretty anti climatic, but you might take a look

Old 01-18-2012, 09:08 PM   #3