Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gunsmithing & Do-It-Yourself Projects > Gunsmithing Forum > Beretta 92fs- D spring and skeletonized hammer questions...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2012, 10:28 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Default Beretta 92fs- D spring and skeletonized hammer questions...

Howdy,
Just recently picked up a Beretta 92fs, new in box with 3 mags for $580 after tax. I'm new to the 92 series and tinkering in general, but with the help of the internet these days, in depth write ups and videos make life easier for the average DIY'er like myself.

Anyways, out of sheer boredom I decided to purchase some parts (although unnecessary, if it ain't broke why fix it?). I have a steel guide rod, (although the plastic one seems to have its perks) skeletonized hammer, beretta alumagrips, checkered steel oversize mag release and a D spring on the way.

My question to you is (pardon my ignorance) could the lighter mainspring and lighter hammer possibly translate into light primer strikes?

As always, any knowledge/experience y'all can share is much appreciated.

Last edited by comeback_kid; 09-16-2012 at 05:47 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-20-2012, 02:04 AM   #2

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

well, I'm assuming it will be good after a bit of research. Will shoot her tomorrow. Went from being bone stock to this.... the "D" spring is niceee... she's a completely different beast now. The mag release helps me out big time since the grip is rather large for my hands, I am now able to drop a magazine without having to change my grip