A question for members from Georgia
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Other Weapons > A question for members from Georgia

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2010, 06:02 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Default A question for members from Georgia

I'm thinking about visiting Atlanta soon, so I was reading up on the local knife laws since I'd like to keep prison cells out of my tour schedule.

I'm not a lawyer, and English is not my first language so I wanted to double check that I'm understanding things correctly:

-Concealed carry of anything the law defines as a "weapon" is a big no-no. Knives with blades over 2" are considered weapons, so anything larger needs to be carried openly.

What exactly is considered "open carry" for a knife? My SAK has a blade over 2", am I OK if I carry it in a belt pouch instead of in my pocket? What about folders with pocket clips? Are those considered "concealed" even if the clip and a bit of the knife sticks out?

Now hatred is by far the longest pleasure;
Men love in haste, but they detest at leisure.
- Lord Byron (George Gordon Noel Byron), Don Juan
(canto XII, st. 6)

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-13-2010, 07:27 PM   #2

Liked 23 Times on 7 Posts