Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > whats a good press for begginner?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2012, 02:06 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 24 Times on 16 Posts

That's the one I got CourtJester. I like it.

Old 08-26-2012, 09:55 AM   #22

Liked 698 Times on 487 Posts
Likes Given: 1095

You will be very happy with your choice Jester.

Old 08-27-2012, 07:58 AM   #23

Liked 19 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by farmrboy
A few mos ago, I met a guy that started on a progressive press with no reloading experience. He double charged a 40 s&w case and completely destroyed a Springfield xd. Ruined the slide and blew a hole in the side of the frame. Somehow, he didn't get hurt. That is why one should use a single stage press till you learn the whole process of reloading ammo.
Thank you so much for this info! I'm just getting started in re-loading, & this information is priceless!! Been reading thru all these threads & soaking up as much stuff as I can.

Old 08-28-2012, 02:01 PM   #24

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 14

Jester I think that is the one I am gonna get too. After watching some guys on youtube do some reloads with a single press it just looks more fun. You get down and dirty with it and more intricate.

Fire for effect!

Old 08-28-2012, 02:38 PM   #25

Liked 425 Times on 279 Posts
Likes Given: 34

Your choice, but I have a feeling once you start shooting more, you'll want something faster than a single stage.