Turret Vs Progressive - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Turret Vs Progressive

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2014, 04:23 AM   #21
Crazy Azz Redneck
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1200 Times on 690 Posts
Likes Given: 579

Aaron,I tried one of these presses out years ago,before I had a computer. It was a big piece of junk,and I've been using Lee products for over 30 years.
It might work better if there are video's online that can help you set it up,but I broke more parts on mine every time I pulled the handle down. I sent mine back to Lee for a refund the day after I bought it.
I'll stick with my Lee Turret presses!

If I ever buy another Progressive press,it will be a Dillon.

Lifetime Member-
NRA
Texas State Rifle Association
North American Hunting Club

nitestalker Likes This 
Old 01-24-2014, 04:39 AM   #22

Liked 4790 Times on 2679 Posts
Likes Given: 1736

The LEE progressive is a very weak troublesome loading device. I had one for a "VERY" short time. The little LEE Turret is an OK press. But there is no way you can completely load 200 per hour on this press. The Dillon Square Deal might interest you. It is very fast but limited to .223 rifle rounds.
Natchez has a deal on a progressive.

http://www.natchezss.com/brand.cfm?contentID=productDetail&brand=PC&prodID= PC095100&prodTitle=Hornady%20Lock-N-Load%20AP%20Reloading%20Press

Old 01-24-2014, 05:26 AM   #23
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 182 Times on 123 Posts
Likes Given: 498