Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Too Careful?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2013, 01:06 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 6

Default Too Careful?

I am new at reloading ( 40 being the only caliber so far) I've processed maybe 750 rounds and shot them.

At the onset (first 50 rounds) at the range i encountered a squib load, and being the newbie I am at reloading and the first time I had encountered a squib I was blind to the fact of what had happened. A round didn't fire and when I ejected it only the brass popped out.... it went over my head what happened. When I stupidly tried to load a live round behind it, it would not load (lucky for me) I then realized what had happened and said a few "thank you's" and rammed the bullet back out of the barrel. I was very attentive from that point on at the range that day.