Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Thinking about Reloads what do I get!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2012, 02:35 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 14

Default Thinking about Reloads what do I get!

hey I am thinking about starting to do reloading for my AR and AK and some pistols too. what do you get to start and is it really help on cost and what to do? I have never done this before. And how do you keep from loading your barrel up with lead from shooting reloads?

Fire for effect!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-19-2012, 03:06 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1105 Times on 719 Posts
Likes Given: 634

well, inital start up costs cant be around $500. but most of that you only need to purchase once. after you do a lot of ammo the cost evens out and eventually saves. however reloading can also provide you with much higher quality ammo for the same price as cheap stuff. and reloading often leads to shooting more. so savings may be irrelavent. you go check out all the stickies at the top of this section there is great info on what you would need. and how to start. also get the book the ABC's of reloading. it has lots of helpful info.

when I am torn into strips and used as bandages
for my wounded comrades on the battlefield,
When I fly at half-mast to honor my soldiers,
Or when I lie in the trembling arms
of a grieving mother
at the graveside of her fallen son.

Old 07-19-2012, 03:11 PM   #3

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts