Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Reloading my 45 ammo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2012, 03:13 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 136 Times on 118 Posts

Default Reloading my 45 ammo

Some one mentioned to me I should reload my ammo because I shoot so much and would like to start is this something I can just pick up and what all do I need to by i am a master automotive tech by trade so I assume with a little instruction I can do it any advice

"You can all go to Hell and I will go to Texas"

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-01-2012, 03:51 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 2547 Times on 1338 Posts
Likes Given: 192

FIRST AND FORMOST buy a good loading maual like the Lyman or the ABC's of reloading. That will give you insight into what you will nee and how it will be done.

In life, strive to take the high road....It offers a better field of fire.
"Robo is right" Fuzzball

Old 07-01-2012, 04:37 AM   #3
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 19475 Times on 11063 Posts
Likes Given: 49082

^^^^^^100%. read and reread the book several times and adhere to all the safety precautions. they are there for good reason. reloading can be a safe and rewarding addition to your shooting if done safely, but can have very bad results if not done properly. i also suggest the same book as Robo suggested, and can usually be found at Amazon.com for less than $15.00. excellent book and good information within it's pages.

Old 07-01-2012, 04:07 PM   #4

Liked 175 Times on 112 Posts
Likes Given: 49