Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Ammunition & Reloading (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f30/)
-   -   Reloading (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f30/reloading-76848/)

Rhino040 11-21-2012 10:02 PM

Reloading

I am new to reloading, I have a lee anniversary kit and I have reloaded roughly 1800 rounds with it for my 9mm. I would like to upgrade to a progressive press cheaply. Any suggestions? Anybody looking to sell?

Rick1967 11-21-2012 10:13 PM

I have the Lee. It works ok. But I am constantly having to adjust it one way or another. If you can find a used dillon I would seriously consider it even at twice or three times the money.

Rhino040 11-21-2012 10:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rick1967
I have the Lee. It works ok. But I am constantly having to adjust it one way or another. If you can find a used dillon I would seriously consider it even at twice or three times the money.

How long have u been reloading?

Overkill0084 11-21-2012 11:00 PM

What are your needs? 1000 rds per month? 10,000? Do you need progressive capability for multiple calibers or just one? There's progressive & then there's PROGRESSIVE. How much are you willing to spend?
If all you need is one caliber with one load, you might want to think about something like a Dillon Square deal. Not a terribly flexible setup, but good quality.
I know a guy who loves his Lee. But I'm pretty sure he only uses it for .45. He's also someone who doesn't mind fiddling with it some, to keep it going. If it's a workable option for you, it's certainly a good deal.
I've been thinking about making the jump, but I'm not shooting as much as I was. If I were to make the jump, I'd probably go with a Dillon 550B.
Oh, I don't know much about it, but I've heard good things about Hornady's Progressive press.

robocop10mm 11-22-2012 01:31 AM