Ready to start reloading... need suggestions - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Ready to start reloading... need suggestions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2009, 03:56 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 10 Times on 8 Posts
Likes Given: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by supergus View Post
That is a good kit/price. It will get you started. It's totally your choice/preference. I think the Lee leverage system looks weak/cheap-I know it works, and a lot of people use them. Let me put it this way: I have been a GM Master Auto Tech, for close to 40years. I have two large tool boxes (work+home) full of SNAP-ON TOOLS. Yes I have a few Sears Craftsman Tools, but not many. I am not a rich man, but I prefer top quality equip. and will hold off until I can afford them. That's why I do not have many guns-but the ones I have are GOOD ones. ER-well they were before the boating accident,when they all went down in DEEP water!!

NRA Life MEMBER 1976

Old 08-21-2009, 05:35 AM   #12

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by BILLYBOB44 View Post
That's why I do not have many guns-but the ones I have are GOOD ones. ER-well they were before the boating accident,when they all went down in DEEP water!!
Wow, Billybob44, I think there something about the boats that makes them act strangely around guns. Were you by chance down off of Florida when that happened? I had taken my boat out for a nice friendly waterfowl hunt in the everglades and had my shotgun for the birds but also had to have all my rifles and handguns along for protection from the gators when the derned boat capsized. All my guns went down in that salty water. Lucky for me, I had already taken a few ducks and the gators feasted on them while I righted the boat. I was lucky to get out of there with all my toes intact.