Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Ordered a Redhawk, looking for ammo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2012, 03:06 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Location: City of the Crooks (Chicago),Illinois - Crook County
Liked 24 Times on 20 Posts
Likes Given: 35

I'm no bear expert but let's say an adult brown bear. I know it's all about shot placement but I'm just trying to get some idea on penetration of different bullet weights and how well they hold up until they're stopped.

"It causes all, both small and great, both rich and poor, both free and slave, to be marked on the right hand of the forehead so that no one can buy or sell unless he has the mark, that is, the name of the beast or the number of its name" Revelations

"So you say your prayers and you thank the lord, for that peace maker in the dresser drawer"

Old 10-30-2012, 03:08 AM   #12
JTJ
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1258 Times on 710 Posts
Likes Given: 442

When you pick up the Redhawk examine the rear sight before you fill out the paperwork. My first one had to go back and was replaced as the rear sight was milled off center. It needed full left adjustment to get on target. Probably rare but check.

Patron Member NRA
"I would not be an old man if I had not been an armed young man." JTJ
If things get better with age, I am approaching magnificent.
You are either pro gun or pro crime.

2ndAmendmentFreedom Likes This 
Old 10-30-2012, 03:20 AM   #13

Liked 321 Times on 206 Posts
Likes Given: 338

Last edited by AsSeenOnTV; 11-19-2012 at 01:29 PM.
People Like This 
Old 10-30-2012, 04:37 AM   #14