newbie to reloading

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > newbie to reloading

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2010, 03:59 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default newbie to reloading

hello to the forum i am new to reloading. i have a lee hand press and lee 4 pc. die set also a rcbs beam scale. i just finished loading ten 40 s&w rounds. the components are:

1. once fired win. caseings.

2. win sp primers

3. win 231 powder = 5.0 gr.

4. hornady 155 gr. xtphp.

5. mol = 1.135

i will be shooting a glock 27. i checked the rounds length by field stripping the gun and placeing each round in the chamber per this forums advice. i put a factory round in the chamber first to see what it looked like and all the reloads looked the same way. as far as belling out the caseing, how much! how far will the bullet go down in the caseing? i am sure i forgot to ask somehting, but if something sounds wrong here please let me know. thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-07-2010, 05:30 AM   #2

Please start with this link!

http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f30/new-reloading-look-here-15130/

Old 12-07-2010, 11:58 AM   #3

Liked 36 Times on 30 Posts

Welcome.

First I must warn you that you should not fire reloads in teh glock factory barrel due to the unsupported chamber.

Quote:
Handloaded/reloaded or re-manufactured ammunition may be unsafe and voids factory warranty.
I don't know if this is out of the Glock manual because it is here on this website.