Newbie Reloading
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Newbie Reloading

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2009, 09:40 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Newbie Reloading

Hello, I am new here and this is my first thread. I just got into shooting about six months ago. I have a Ruger 10/22, SR9, Mini-14, Bersa Thunder .380 and a Saiko .222, also in the future I am buying a .270. I am trying to start reloading for the 380ACP, 9mm, .223, .222, and .270. I am looking in the future to buy more firearms but right now this is what I am reloading. I was looking at the Dillan 550 B progressive reloader. CCI 400 primers, and Hodgdon Varget powder. I saw good reports on all of these but I want more oppinions. I have a queston too (and please remember I am new to this), can you use that same powder and primer typse on all five of the calibers? I haven't paid too much attention to bullets yet though so any advice there too would be helpful. So please any help, advice, or constructive critisism would be nice. Thank you

Last edited by 2hot2handle; 06-24-2009 at 11:24 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-25-2009, 12:25 AM   #2

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2hot2handle View Post