New to reloading What should I get?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > New to reloading What should I get?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2010, 05:18 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default New to reloading What should I get?

I am new to guns but have become interested reloading. What presses do you think are the best for a beginner? What else I need to get? Thanks for all your help. I love getting all this good advice from you guys.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-13-2010, 05:33 PM   #2

Liked 2058 Times on 827 Posts
Likes Given: 2706

Start with a good reloading manual, read it front to back, and it should help you to decide what to get to start the hobby of reloading. From that point you will find things that work better and end up replacing items as you go.

I started with a RCBS Jr. press and still have and use it. I have been adding stuff over the years, a little here and a little there.

Old 04-13-2010, 07:00 PM   #3
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 588 Times on 329 Posts
Likes Given: 2498

Default Reloading.

Dillon.

Several years ago bought a Dillon

Loaded a bunch of pistol ammo. in different calibers.

go to the Dillon site and check out the stuff.

www. dillonprecision.com

And great customer service.

Have to add.

Reloading only pays off,
IF you shoot A WHOLE BUNCH.
I was shooting two, three days a week.
Was loading,
45.acp,
45 auto rim,
44 special.

Last edited by shadecorp; 04-14-2010 at 04:42 PM. Reason: Clarification

Old 04-13-2010, 08:55 PM   #4

Liked 40 Times on 33 Posts
Likes Given: 1