Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Which is the most accuarte reloading manual?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2008, 03:24 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Which is the most accuarte reloading manual?

Hi Guys,
I am new to reloading and I was told by whom I conceder a master at this to get two to three separate books and compare what they say in regards to weight, size and powder as well which to use.
I have a special problem because as I am finding out a lot of companies as well as magazines, and manuals don't have any information on Desert Eagles, especially the AE50 cal.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-14-2008, 06:31 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 2588 Times on 1361 Posts
Likes Given: 200

Latest manual (Lyman, RCBS, Sierra, or any of the powder manuf's) will have what you need. I don't think any one is "better" or "more accurate" than the others. You need to work up a load that works for you in your gun.

Old 08-14-2008, 08:47 PM   #3

Liked 33 Times on 28 Posts

My manuals include the following.
1. Sierra 4th Edition
2. Sierra 5th Edition
3. Hornady 7th Edition
4. Hodgdon yearly manual
5. Percision Loading
6. Lyman 49th edition
7. MidwayUSA Load map 45acp
8. Loadbooks USA 45acp

The one I like the best is the Sierra 5th edition. I like this book because it has the most extensive line up of cartridges and it gives you a most accurat load and a hunting load for each bullet (Unless they are MatchKings). My number 2 book would have to be the Hornady manual.