Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Monarch Ammunition

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2008, 02:06 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Monarch Ammunition

Has anyone seen Monarch ammunition anywhere besides academy sports + outdoors?

From what I heard, Monarch is made by the same people that makes wolf, brown bear or golden bear. The rounds have a steel case and come in calibers from 223 - 30-30 or 30-06. I know it comes in 30-30 because I have a box of it. And I think I saw a box of 30-06 at academy, but not sure.

Anyway - the reason why I am asking is because monarch cost about the same as wolf. I have been shooting the stuff for about 2 - 3 years and have never had any problems. But I can not find it anywhere else besides Academy.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-11-2008, 04:25 AM   #2

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts

haven't seen it, haven't tried it. I've only been once to my closest Academy Sports store. They have a lot of stuff for the shooter for sure!

Old 01-03-2009, 10:35 PM   #3

I've used Monarch 357, 38, 45 rounds. The last 357 rounds I used, the primers backed out and jammed two pistols. I refuse to use "cheap" ammo after that. Cost $100 to disassemble the weapons. In my book the dirty powder, reliability, and maintence is not worth it. On Academy's behalf, they stood behind the damages and kept me as a customer.

Old 01-03-2009, 11:10 PM   #4
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 2265 Times on 1190 Posts
Likes Given: 158