Methods for keeping track of brass

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Methods for keeping track of brass

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2013, 04:17 AM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 337 Times on 198 Posts
Likes Given: 64

Default Methods for keeping track of brass

Anybody got any methods that they use to keep track of what reloading their brass is on?

Since I'm new to reloading almost all of my brass is currently once fired. Some of the .45 has been fired twice. I've been keeping brass in coffee cans but if I fire more factory loads, I would have to start more cas to keep the brass seperate.

Is this something that others worry about or does everybody just lump it all together? I want to be able to keep track of when my brass should be reaching the end of its usable life.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-10-2013, 04:31 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 578 Times on 336 Posts
Likes Given: 179

I use to keep up with how many times I reloaded brass. All I do now is toss the brass when it starts looking worn out. I've been reloading for years and that's my approach. Keep in mind, my reloads are for target practice. I don't hunt and all my conceal carry ammo is factory. I've never had an issue with any of my reloads, they go bang when they should and cycle fine in my autos. Good luck.

You don't have to remember the truth
NRA Member

cottontop Likes This 
Old 02-10-2013, 05:20 AM   #3
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 6014 Times on 3149 Posts
Likes Given: 431