Hornady or rcbs press kit
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Hornady or rcbs press kit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2013, 02:54 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default Hornady or rcbs press kit

I am just getting into reloading and I am looking at kits from midwayusa.com to get me started. I am torn between the rcbs rock chucker supreme kit and the hornady lock n load kit. Both are the same price and come with virtually the same equipment. I will be loading mostly handgun rounds 380, 38s&w, 9mm, 40s&w and 45 acp along with 223. I am looking for your opinions of which kit you would prefer, or If you would get a different setup please feel free to share

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-21-2013, 03:08 AM   #2
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 21987 Times on 12397 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

Quote:
Originally Posted by greenr19 View Post
I am just getting into reloading and I am looking at kits from midwayusa.com to get me started. I am torn between the rcbs rock chucker supreme kit and the hornady lock n load kit. Both are the same price and come with virtually the same equipment. I will be loading mostly handgun rounds 380, 38s&w, 9mm, 40s&w and 45 acp along with 223. I am looking for your opinions of which kit you would prefer, or If you would get a different setup please feel free to share