Fragmented ammo question? - Page 4
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading >

Fragmented ammo question?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2009, 02:21 PM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by N.D. View Post
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ______________________________
CPT:

Thanks for posting.

Yes its a med. cond. and yes I have plenty of shotgun experience. and yes I have pistols and experience in their use.
I am not wanting to use varmint ammo so much as I am just exploring the feasibility of using 5.56MM or 7.62x39MM ammo that wont be very likely to penetrate home drywall. Sheetrock, wallboard ETC. while still offering a reliable & quick stop to the fight.
I figure the bullet manufacturing technology is likely to exist, so I thought I would ask around and see if anyone here knew anything about it.

Do you have any experience with a round that fits the originally stated criteria?
You mentioned and provided a link to the Extreme Shock ammo site; do you have any experience with this ammo or anything like it?

N.D.
Extreme shock ammo is snake oil just like Lemas BMT.

Always be wary of any ammo that is tested in wax or clay.