Finally got to shoot some of my reloads
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading >

Finally got to shoot some of my reloads

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2011, 03:34 PM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 32 Times on 24 Posts
Likes Given: 30

Default Finally got to shoot some of my reloads

Well as many of you read my previous thread, i had finished up my first batch of 45 acp using speer 230 gr FMJ and Hornady 230gr XTP hp's. I used CCI large pistol primers, and 4.3 grs of titegroup.

I went to the range yesterday and shot 150 rounds of my reloads. 100 fmj's and 50 hp's. I was very satisfied with the performance. I am far from a professional pistol shooter but I was shooting about 3-4'' groups center mass at 12yards. ( I know this is nothing special but hey its a good improvement from what i started with when i shot a pistol for the first time about 11 months ago) I will try to post some photos up on my targets this evening after work.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-10-2011, 03:44 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 6791 Times on 3610 Posts
Likes Given: 506

Congrats!! Loading ammo really opens up the types of firearms you can consider due to cheaper ammo costs.

If i didnt load my own i would prolly not have half the guns i do.