Electronic Powder Scales
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Electronic Powder Scales

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2011, 11:37 AM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Electronic Powder Scales

I have been thinking about getting one, but when I read the purchasers' reviews on them on the Cabela's website I see a lot of complaints about accuracy, drifting zero and a few other problems.

I have been re-loading for 30+ years and I am still using the RCBS beam scale I got with my old single stage press.

If you have and use one, what manufacturer/model do you have? Would you recommend yours to others?

TXnorton

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-11-2011, 12:07 PM   #2

Liked 34 Times on 29 Posts

I have a PACT BBKII it was an accurate scale, as accurate as my Lyman 1010 (Same as RCBS 1010). The problem is a draft can set them off. Florescent lights are a NO NO, no phones, tv, radio as all of that stuff and interfere with the scale operations.

They all have warranties but they don't warranty the one part that is the most critical part of them all the load cell. That is what tells the weight of what is in the pan. That is the biggest load of crap I have ever heard. We will warranty all but the most important part if that goes bad well your SOL and have to buy a new scale.

Ask me what my BBKII does now?