Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Calling all reloaders?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2012, 02:30 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 3 Posts

Default Calling all reloaders?

Hey guys I'm new to this but what do I need to reload my own ammo? What is needed for 9mm? I have a press and casing what else any advise help thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-28-2012, 02:31 PM   #2
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2916 Times on 1717 Posts

Unless you get great deals on all of your supplies its generally not worthwhile to reload 9mm

I don't need No stinking signature.

Old 03-28-2012, 02:32 PM   #3
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2916 Times on 1717 Posts

I would suggest you start by getting a reloading manual and reading through it. There is a lot to reloading. And blindly rushing into it can be very dangerous.

I don't need No stinking signature.

Old 03-28-2012, 03:13 PM   #4
Crazy Azz Redneck
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1077 Times on 618 Posts
Likes Given: 505

First off,Like Mountainman said-Get a couple reloading manuals and I'd also suggest the ABC's of reloading,and really read and study them.

As far as equipment goes you'll need a press,dies,calipers-I prefer the digital kind,a powder thrower,a hand primer-if your press isn't set up for priming the cases,but they come in real handy anyway.
You'll also need a good beam scale,and if you want your brass to be clean get a tumbler,along with a loading block to hold your cases.