Best Target Ammo?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > Best Target Ammo?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2012, 01:50 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Location: Fairfield Inn, Courtyard, Springhill Suites, Marriott and Hilton hotels
Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 13

Default Best Target Ammo?

I looked around the forum and couldn't find my answer. I'm new at this and was at a gun shop today that told me not to use the Winchester White Box ammo in my Glock or my wife's M&P because it is cheap dirty ammo. They said it really dirtys the gun mechanism, cause failures and wear.

For target practice...and the wifey and I are doing a lot of practice...but we have money to spend on ammo...so a few extra dollars for something better doesn't affect us.....I don't want to waste money but would rather have a quality bullet go through our guns.

What is the more cleaner, better shooting ammo,for target practice?

Also while I'm at it what would be the absolute best SD ammo for a Glock G27 .40s&w and a M&P compact 9mm?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-03-2012, 01:57 PM   #2

Liked 360 Times on 224 Posts
Likes Given: 167

I use Winchester for plinking and haven't had any problems. It's just like anything else and how you take care of your weapons in my opinion. I usually clean my weapons right after I shoot or the next day at the very latest. Blazer is good cheap target ammo too.