Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > Trap/Skeet/Sporting clay advise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2008, 09:12 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Trap/Skeet/Sporting clay advise

Good day to all. I am very new to Trap/Skeet/Sporting clay shooting and need advise that you all have probably talked about a lot. I have a Stoeger 12ga, OU 26in. I have shot both trap and skeet once, but find myself after talking to people and reading and watching video's that I long for something different. I think the Stoeger will suffice for now, but never was satisfied with "will suffice". I need some more advice that will confuss me. Ya see I am an older fella and get confussed quite easily. Anyway. I would really appreciate some input on a gun. I would like to stay OU, but have heard a lot about Brownings, Winchesters, Benelli's etc.
Please help with a little advice.
Thanks and really look forward to the future talks.
Ray (Msgt)

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-28-2011, 03:57 PM   #2

Default Trap/Skeet/Sporting clay advise

I have used a Browning Superposed 12 ga. for a long time (bought it in 1960) it has the super tubes also ,20 /28/410.I am a old fella also. The gun has had over 200,000 rounds fired in it ,as I used to shoot 100 rounds ,all gauges every Sat.for a long time. The gun had great balance and moves well .I don't shoot 12 ga. now only 20. ga. lighter .hope this helps

Old 03-28-2011, 04:45 PM   #3

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts