Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > Trap Shooters ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2012, 03:49 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Trap Shooters ?

A fellow retiree and I recently did some trap shooting, he used to shoot years ago, and I'm just learning. I did shoot a few rds of skeet many yrs ago, but not trap. To make long story shorter, we've both joined a local skeet & trap club, and since my old mod 50 20 ga Winchester wasn't up to the task, I bought a new CZ o/u Canvasback.
I didn't want to spend a lot of money until I am more into the sport, (in case it don't work out). Anyone familiar with CZ's ?
I researched what I could find, and it seems these Turkish made guns have good reviews. It seems to be of pretty good quality, good fit and finish. It shoots well too. I got it at Cabela's, $600.

cz.png  

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-05-2012, 03:28 PM   #2

It should be a good shotgun. I have a DeHaan which is made in Turkey and the quality is really good. I think there is nothing wrong with Turkish guns.
cottontop

Old 06-05-2012, 03:29 PM   #3
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2917 Times on 1718 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by cottontop
It should be a good shotgun. I have a DeHaan which is made in Turkey and the quality is really good. I think there is nothing wrong with Turkish guns.
cottontop
My buddy just picked up a dehaan for skeet. Nice gun.

I don't need No stinking signature.

Old 06-05-2012, 05:24 PM   #4

Liked 182 Times on 132 Posts
Likes Given: 184