Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   General Shotgun Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f26/)
-   -   Trap Shooters ? (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f26/trap-shooters-65824/)

Harleygunner 06-05-2012 03:49 AM

Trap Shooters ?

1 Attachment(s)
A fellow retiree and I recently did some trap shooting, he used to shoot years ago, and I'm just learning. I did shoot a few rds of skeet many yrs ago, but not trap. To make long story shorter, we've both joined a local skeet & trap club, and since my old mod 50 20 ga Winchester wasn't up to the task, I bought a new CZ o/u Canvasback.
I didn't want to spend a lot of money until I am more into the sport, (in case it don't work out). Anyone familiar with CZ's ?
I researched what I could find, and it seems these Turkish made guns have good reviews. It seems to be of pretty good quality, good fit and finish. It shoots well too. I got it at Cabela's, $600.

cottontop 06-05-2012 03:28 PM

It should be a good shotgun. I have a DeHaan which is made in Turkey and the quality is really good. I think there is nothing wrong with Turkish guns.
cottontop

mountainman13 06-05-2012 03:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cottontop
It should be a good shotgun. I have a DeHaan which is made in Turkey and the quality is really good. I think there is nothing wrong with Turkish guns.
cottontop

My buddy just picked up a dehaan for skeet. Nice gun.

unclebear 06-05-2012 05:24 PM

not to be an ass but most of shooting clays is the person behind the gun not always the gun but sometimes it can be. I use to shoot with a winchester single shot full choke and didn't do to well as there was my uncle who had a $800 benelli and he couldn't hit the broad side of a barn if he was kissing it.

Gonzilla 06-06-2012 11:50 PM