Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > Trade-in question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2011, 07:26 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Trade-in question

Hello! I was in need of some advice on a trade-in I'm planning on doing.

I own a Mossberg Maverick 88. I bought it at a gunshow in town awhile back. It's a six shot with a 28 inch barrel. I bought a new 18 1/2 inch barrel not too long ago and I've only shot with that barrel once. I was in a gun shop near where I live the other day and saw that they had another 88 for sale, great condition, and was the 8 shot security version. I'm wanting to see about trading my 88 and the new barrel to get this version. I believe the price tag was $232.99. I bought my shotgun for 220 and the new barrel was about 90 bucks.

I am not an expert haggler so my bartering skills are close to none but I was hoping someone could give me some advice as to how much I should get off the newer 88 with my trade-ins so I know what is a good deal and what is me being swindled :P

Anyways, I would really appreciate any help I can get. Like I said, the 18 inch barrel is practically new, and my 88 is in good shape but does have a few appearance scratches and wear but its completely functional. Thanks again!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-15-2011, 09:22 PM   #2

Liked 21 Times on 7 Posts