Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > Saiga 12 FTF

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2013, 07:05 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Saiga 12 FTF

Hi Guys,

I just got my Saiga 12 about 3 weeks ago so I am still learning how this gun works. I have already converted fire control group and replace the stock and all. Now I also know about how Saigas tend to not run weak rounds well so I also bought and auto plug by TAC 47. The first time I shot it with Winchester buck shot and it ran well. A few turns on auto plug and it ran smooth. So I took it out today and ran Federal slugs through it and I was having FTF issues. I put in the Winchester back in that ran fine the first time and it was doing the same. Now the FTF were not every time I could get 3 to 4 shots off and then it would not fire. The rounds looked like they seated fully and nothing but a click from the trigger. I removed the round and cycled the gun again and it would work like I said 3 to 4 more rounds and then FTF. Any hints you can give would be very much appreciated.

Last edited by Rustler07; 04-19-2013 at 08:17 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-19-2013, 10:52 PM   #2
No Longer a NY Resident.
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1488 Times on 912 Posts
Likes Given: 7312