Remington 870 Scope Mount
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion >

Remington 870 Scope Mount


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2011, 05:12 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
tCan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Wake, NC
Posts: 1,141
Liked 113 Times on 79 Posts
Likes Given: 87

Default Remington 870 Scope Mount

Any of you guys have a recommendation for a Scope Mount? My 870 is not tapped so I'll need to use one that replaces the pins that keep the trigger group in place. Thanks.


tCan is offline  
 
Reply With Quote

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here


Old 08-23-2011, 05:22 AM   #2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
M14sRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,548
Liked 46 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 60

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tCan View Post
Any of you guys have a recommendation for a Scope Mount? My 870 is not tapped so I'll need to use one that replaces the pins that keep the trigger group in place. Thanks.
I have one of the old B-Square mounts and it worked fine when I used it.


__________________
NRA-Life
CRPA-Life

SAF-Life
PEIAPOI


"Obama has ordered the launching of more Tomahawk cruise missiles than All the other Nobel Peace Prize winners combined."
M14sRock is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 02:19 AM   #3
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
tCan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Wake, NC
Posts: 1,141
Liked 113 Times on 79 Posts
Likes Given: 87

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M14sRock View Post
I have one of the old B-Square mounts and it worked fine when I used it.
I'm not familiar with setting up scopes, I always shot my dad's rifes. If I take the mount off and put it back on, will I need to sight it again?
tCan is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 04:28 AM   #4
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
M14sRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,548
Liked 46 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 60

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tCan View Post
I'm not familiar with setting up scopes, I always shot my dad's rifes. If I take the mount off and put it back on, will I need to sight it again?
For a shotgun it should not be too far off. Keep the scope mounted on the mount, and mount it correctly when you mount it and a lot of your variables will be taken off the table.

A better way to go would be to have the receiver drilled and tapped and install a Picatinny rail. Then use QD rings that are properly lapped and aligned, and you will be in better shape.
__________________
NRA-Life
CRPA-Life

SAF-Life
PEIAPOI


"Obama has ordered the launching of more Tomahawk cruise missiles than All the other Nobel Peace Prize winners combined."
M14sRock is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Firearms Forum Replies Last Post
AR-7 scope mount? Couch_Warrior .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion 9 04-07-2011 04:20 PM
Scope Mount for the M1A TXnorton Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion 10 11-29-2010 08:27 PM
Remington Z2 Integral scope rings & mount Poink88 General Rifle Discussion 3 04-07-2010 04:20 PM
g23 scope mount jedster Glock Forum 0 05-06-2009 08:01 AM
Md 12 Rem. Scope mount 2gun .22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion 3 02-10-2009 12:54 AM