My next shotgun?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > My next shotgun?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2010, 07:33 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 31 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default My next shotgun?

I have a Remington 870 Wingmaster I have been both hunting and shooting trap with. Love the gun and so far it has been very reliable in the field. I did have one jam, but it was most likley due to me not racking the chamber hard enough for the next round.

As I advance in my shooting and hunting abilities I have been flirting with the idea of buying another gun. Either and O/U or a side by side. I have been window shopping at Gander Mountain, Cabelas and Dick's. I have also been researching the advantages/disadvantages of O/U's and side by sides. It definatley can get confusing.

So to add to the confusion I thought I would ask your guys opinions on the O/U's vs. side by sides. This will be primarily a upland hunting gun as I am more of a hunter than a competitor. Looking at a 20 guage as I prefer lighter slim profile guns. I have my eye on a Beretta White Onyx, but truth be told I have never shot anything but a single barrel shotgun.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-31-2010, 08:18 PM   #2

Liked 1127 Times on 542 Posts
Likes Given: 1249

Default What Gun