My New Mossberg Shotgun
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > My New Mossberg Shotgun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2014, 03:51 PM   #1
Cancer Killa
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: -1 reviews

Liked 361 Times on 222 Posts
Likes Given: 645

Default My New Mossberg Shotgun

When it became apparent to me that my MOssberg 930 SPX with ghost rings and 18.5" barrel would not suffice for sporting clays/skeet I decided to get a new shotgun. I loved my 930 so I ordered another. This time I bought the Mossberg 930 Field with 28" ported barrel, 3 chokes, and walnut stock. I also added my BreaKO mercury recoil reducer inside the magazine tube and FireClean treated the internals. I'm pretty excited to get out and shoot this baby in the next couple of weeks.

Owner/Armorer at Argyle Armoring, LLC - FFL 07
NRA Life Member
What do I know? I'm only a professional.

People Like This 

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-27-2014, 04:01 PM   #2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1291 Times on 716 Posts
Likes Given: 1985

Nice............

Don't follow me.....You won't make it.....

Argyle_Armoring Likes This 
Old 06-27-2014, 04:26 PM   #3

Liked 467 Times on 259 Posts

Out of curiosity did you look into just ordering a longer barrel?

Old 06-27-2014, 04:29 PM   #4
Cancer Killa
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctshooter View Post
Out of curiosity did you look into just ordering a longer barrel?