Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   General Shotgun Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f26/)
-   -   My first shotgun questions (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f26/my-first-shotgun-questions-43979/)

Smurfette 06-17-2011 08:47 AM

My first shotgun questions

Hi, I'm new to shooting and I wanna know which shotgun will be right for me :) Ima get it this weekend or next hehe

what's the difference btwn 3" and 3.5" chamber?

What's the difference btwn 18", 24", 26" and 28" barrel?

what is tactical?

What is H2O?

Should I get the Benelli Nova, Benelli Super Nova, Benelli M1, Remington 870 Express, or Mossberg 500?

P.S. I will only do skeet/trap shooting.. prolly weekly. I'm not shooting any animal cuz I love animals @.@

winds-of-change 06-17-2011 09:48 AM

I can't really help you with any gun questions as I am new to guns, myself and really don't know anything about shotguns or rifles.

You sure are up late, do you work nights?

Smurfette 06-17-2011 09:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by winds-of-change (Post 524425)
I can't really help you with any gun questions as I am new to guns, myself and really don't know anything about shotguns or rifles.

You sure are up late, do you work nights?

I'm up late cuz I woke up late this afternoon lol and I got back from my band rehearsal and bar not long ago..
Ima sleep now cuz I need to work at 9 >.<
Sweet Dreams @.@

winds-of-change 06-17-2011 10:21 AM

I am very impressed with your gun knowledge for being so new to guns. Someone will come along soon to answer your questions.

opaww 06-17-2011 10:49 AM

Wish I could help but there are better members in the shotgun area on here then I am

fireguy 06-17-2011 12:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smurfette (Post 524407)
Hi, I'm new to shooting and I wanna know which shotgun will be right for me :) Ima get it this weekend or next hehe