Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > My First(ish) Shotgun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2011, 05:13 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Default My First(ish) Shotgun

Alright guys, I love these threads so I figured I'd go ahead and start one. I plan on buying the shotgun no later than a month from now. I plan on spending up to $500 on it (I know, not much...but I'm a college student only getting paid by research). The shotguns I've been looking at were a Remington Model 1100, Remington 870 here, a Mossberg 535, and an Investarm 12GA overunder. I've been looking at 12GA, but I wouldn't mind a 20GA (mostly because of my girlfriend). I want it as a mainly skeet/trap gun. It will sit by my nightstand, but the focus WILL be breaking little orange clay disks.

I say that this is my first-ish shotgun because although I've never owned a shotgun, I've shot a shotgun of every action so I can get used to anything...but I've never shot anything so often that I'm used to it. Anywho, let me know what you think.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-06-2011, 05:58 AM   #2

Liked 76 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 81

All good shotguns, also may want to give a look into Stoeger O/U's

Stoeger Over & Unders

Old 06-06-2011, 06:47 AM   #3

Liked 253 Times on 127 Posts
Likes Given: 137

The Benelli Nova is an awesome shotty as well.

Be careful who's toes you step on today....'cause they could be connected to the a** you need to kiss tomorrow.

Old 06-06-2011, 01:30 PM   #4

Liked 707 Times on 455 Posts