Looking For a Double Barrel...
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > Looking For a Double Barrel...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2013, 01:52 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 305 Times on 168 Posts
Likes Given: 90

Default Looking For a Double Barrel...

OK, the bug has bitten me again to get a double barrel shotgun. I am liking the over an under, want one that is well made, but not expensive. Not ruling out a SxS. Which, unless you just get lucky finding one, does not exist, from what I have read. What would brands/models would you recommend?

I am well aware of the cry once stuff. I would rather put it off for a year and save up instead of buying one now, then buying a better one later on.

Any ideas? I have never shot one, I have a 870 Wingmaster. I am thinking sub $1k, used is fine, even one that has been well used or rough looking is OK, as long as the right parts work.

I am sure this has been asked before. I just know nothing about them, have no brand affinity so far. I am pretty familiar with pistols, rifles, and pump shotguns, but have no knowledge on what to look for, or watch out for, when it comes to the double barrel scatterguns.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-10-2013, 01:59 AM   #2

Liked 154 Times on 116 Posts

Cheap and two barrels does not bode well for a great outcome. Look for a used Beretta or Browning, depending on which you like. Now all the cheap O/U lovers can come on and tell you how great they are.

What could have happened... did.

Old 10-10-2013, 02:05 AM   #3

Quote: