Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > Iac hawk ejection problems.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2014, 11:28 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 157 Times on 110 Posts
Likes Given: 171

Default Iac hawk ejection problems.

Well, I thought the problem was fixed since this thing tends to shoot better with bird shot. So heres my problem, whenever I shoot this POS it will eject about 60-75% of the time with bird shot. I went to the range a a few days ago and shot 30 rounds of 00 buck and 14 slugs. Each time I fired a slug I had to pull it out with my hand. It extracts fine but it wont eject, it basically pulls the round out and nothing more. I had to stick my fingers in the chamber and manually pull the shells out. Then I started shooting the 00 buck, same thing... Except sometimes it would fully eject or the shell would be hanging out half way. What is wrong with this thing?! I cant freaking figure out what it is. The ejector looks fine, the gun is clean, and everything else works flawlessly. I can provide pictures if needed to help diagnose the problem.

Grant me the victory over my foes and those that wish to harm me and mine. Let not my last thought be “ If only I had my gun” ; and Lord if today is truly the day that You call me home , Let me die in a pile of brass.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-04-2014, 01:32 AM   #2

Anyone???

Sent from my iPhone using Firearms Talk