For Home Defense - Who uses a flashlight ?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > For Home Defense - Who uses a flashlight ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2008, 02:08 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 1

Default For Home Defense - Who uses a flashlight ?

On "firearmstactical.com", I read ..."A high-intensity flashlight is a mission critical tool for home defense..."

Hmmm. I've shot Bunnies and Kangaroos at night , using a *very* bright light to paint 'em up for me. Couldn't see how I would shoot 'em * in a dark night* ---without such a bright light .

But they never shoot back: I have no experience of shooting people. My concern is simply this scenario....

" ...x very bad man/men inside my home...Wife and kids are at risk."

1. I aim a bright light their way. They then would know exactly my location. They could then shoot at that light, potentially ending my defensive capabilities.

or...

2. Keep my light OFF. Aim a Remington 870 their way.

My question...Who recommends the "weopon PLUS light" option?

http://www.firearmstactical.com/briefs11.htm

I understand that if the invader is not armed, identifying them as 1. friend or foe ...... and 2. the nature of their unarmed threat is obviously a great idea.

Point is.... how do I know they do not have a firearm before pointing a personal locator beacon (light) their way?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-06-2008, 06:43 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 213 Times on 115 Posts
Likes Given: 12