High end vs low end shotguns? - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > High end vs low end shotguns?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2012, 07:04 PM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1652 Times on 986 Posts
Likes Given: 361

To me guns are tools.

I am a plumber and I buy top of the line tools to work with. I have never had a good pipe wrench engraved and gold inlaid, and I don't own any that I would need to handle with white linen gloves.

"It is better to be too skeptical then too credulous"

Carl Sagan

Old 03-03-2012, 07:52 PM   #32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 283 Times on 218 Posts
Likes Given: 127

I understand exactly what chain fire is saying BUT I'm sure there are high end or quality plumbing tools and low end. Both do the same job and those of us who may use it once or twice per year will not be able to rationalize spending $$$ for quality or commercial grade tools.

A gun store pays about 50 cents on the dollar for lower end used guns. Higher end guns ( X > $2,500) simply hold there value and some even appreciate.

If you really want to compete or just like to shoot a lot, then please don't go cheap on your o/u or SxS. Competition guns are just built better to take the daily use and abuse and not just pass it on to the shooter.

A hunter may shoot a case or two a season while a skeet competitor will go through a case a week.

Old 03-09-2013, 08:03 AM   #33

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts