hey.....newb here....
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Shotgun Discussion > hey.....newb here....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2013, 04:59 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 7 Times on 5 Posts

Default hey.....newb here....

Im new to world of firearms and obviously this forum. ....quick bio: 29yr old husband and father of 3 kids under 10 in chino, ca...im a proud American from central american decent (1st gen born & raised)...growing up I was never introduced to or even saw a gun till I was about 19 .....I took interest in firearms because of the threat posed to my constitutional liberties, which until now, I never exercised....

Now that I got that outta the way....I picked up my first firearm last week, a Mossberg 500 7+1 w/20" barrel.....I couldn't decide between the moss or the remi, so I was taking the first deal I came across.....after about a month glued to youtube I decided I cant go wrong with a used shotgun. ...I got my 500 for $250+tax&dros at a local pawn shop....

Thanks to my wonderful state of California, I was tortured with a 10 day waiting period...I just couldn't shutup about it and I stocked up on ammo and maintenance supplies. ...

Finally got it and i still couldn't stfu.....It was pretty dirty and thanx to youtube, I was able to disassemble and clean it thoroughly before the weekend. ....got it out to the range and it fired like new...this was the first time I ever shot a shotgun.....I put about 100 rounds of birddshot and #00 buck thru it....my cousin brought his, which was exactly the same moss but his had the Blackhawk pg with adj. stock....I felt the nice recoil suppression from the blackhawk stock but still prefer the look of the factory stock

My cousin gave me an ati heatshield, then I ordered the ati side saddle, utg weaver/picatinny rail, buttstock 8 shell holder, and im looking for the right recoil pad....amazon seems to have the best prices